Weather Forecast



November 18, 2018
Mark Elliott
MNCPA honors Elliott for public service
November 18, 2018 - 10:30am
October 28, 2018
From left: The 12th District Minnesota State Horticultural Society presented Crystal Leaf Awards to Nancy Patterson, Cass Lake; Ron Sjostrand, Shevlin; Peter Buesseler, Bemidji; Jackie Barclay, Blackduck; and Sue Lundmark, Shevlin. Not Pictured: Joy Julkowski, Park Rapids. Submitted photo.
Area gardeners receive Crystal Leaf awards
October 28, 2018 - 6:30am
October 21, 2018
Karl Mork, impact and administrative director for the Boys and Girls Club of the Bemidji Area, receives the National Service to Youth Award in celebration of his 15 years of service to youth at the club. Mork is surrounded by friends and family. Pictured from left to right are Mork’s fiancé Ann Ollila, parents Paul and Pam Mork, Leonore Potter, founding club executive director, Sue Engel, founding board president and current club volunteer, and Andrea Ohnstad, club executive director. Submitted photo.
Boys & Girls Club celebrates Mork's years of service to youth
October 21, 2018 - 7:32am
October 17, 2018
Tickets on sale for Women United Tribute Awards
October 17, 2018 - 4:03pm
September 23, 2018
Beltrami Electric seeks nominations for Touchstone award
September 23, 2018 - 6:30am
July 19, 2018
Jan 14, 2018; Minneapolis, MN, USA; Minnesota Vikings wide receiver Stefon Diggs (right) celebrates with quarterback Case Keenum (left) after the game-winning touchdown against the New Orleans Saints during the fourth quarter in the NFC Divisional Playoff football game at U.S. Bank Stadium. Mandatory Credit: Brace Hemmelgarn-USA TODAY Sports
'Minneapolis Miracle' shines again for the Vikings at the ESPY Awards
July 19, 2018 - 2:55pm
May 6, 2018
Among the Oxcars Award winners and participants were: Back row: Eric Callagan, Dwayne Johnson and Chuck  Deeter. Second row from back: Mark Fulton, Vicki Stenerson, Mary Knox Johnson and Linda Wagner. Third row from back: Gary Rozman and Kevin Cease. Front row:  Derrick Houle, Mary Anderson, Steve Mayer, Charlotte Saxton, Julie Kaiser, Cate Belleveau and Kari Norheim. Submitted photo
'Oxcars' time in Bemidji: Awards celebrate local theater in area
May 6, 2018 - 10:20am
April 16, 2018
ACM Awards 2018: Complete list of winners, best and worst moments
April 16, 2018 - 7:35am
April 15, 2018
The DoubleTree by Hilton Bemidji recently received The DoubleTree by Hilton Semi-Annual CARE Cup for the second year in a row and The Pride Award. Submitted photo.
DoubleTree Bemidji recognized with CARE Cup award
April 15, 2018 - 6:55am
March 4, 2018
Bemidji Chamber seeks nominations for annual awards
March 4, 2018 - 8:41am
January 25, 2018
This photo by Maggi Stivers of the Bemidji Pioneer was part of her first-place Press Photographer's Portfolio award presented Thursday night at the Minnesota Newspaper Association convention. The photo shows Gabe Frederick, 8, of Hibbing throwing a miniature curling rock during the fourth annual Winterfest on Lake Bemidji festival last February.
Pioneer takes home seven awards at state newspaper convention
January 25, 2018 - 9:00pm
January 8, 2018
Nicole Kidman on the red carpet prior to the 75th Golden Globe Awards in Beverly Hills, Calif., Jan. 7, 2018. (Damon Winter/The New York Times)
Nicole Kidman didn't thank her kids she has with Tom Cruise. It's not the first time.
January 8, 2018 - 9:20am
November 30, 2017
From left: Cindy Habedank of Visit Bemidji, City Councilor Michael Meehlhause, Ashley Stevens of the Bemidji Rotary Club, Susan Goudge of Visit Bemidji and Nate Dorr of the Northwest Minnesota Foundation celebrate Bemidji's win Thursday night in the Best MN Town Contest at the Lumber Exchange Building in Minneapolis. (Dennis Doeden | Bemidji Pioneer)
Bemidji is the ‘Best’: Community wins statewide ‘Best MN Town’ contest
November 30, 2017 - 9:32pm
WSN's Brady Bussler accepted the award on July 13th at SMPS' 40th annual "Build Business" conference in Indianapolis.
Widseth Smith Nolting receives marketing award
July 30, 2017 - 11:31am
February 25, 2017
Pictured are Susan Goudge, left, Visit Bemidji Executive Director and John Edman, Explore Minnesota Tourism Executive Director. Submitted photo.
Visit Bemidji honored with marketing award
February 25, 2017 - 11:30am