BEMIDJI -- Bemidji State volleyball head coach Kevin Ulmer announced the addition of seven players to the program on National Signing Day Wednesday.

Taylor Birr (S, 5-11, Pulaski, Wis.), Rylie Bjerklie (MB, 6-0, Roseau), Meghan Heggelund (OH, 6-1, Watertown, S.D.), Lauren Justesen (DS, 5-7, Elmwood, Neb.), Hallie Mertz (OH, 5-10, Harrisburg, S.D.), Rilee Michaelson (MB/RS, 6-0, Park Rapids) and Madison Weyker (OH/DS, 5-9, Brookfield, Wis.) signed national letters of intent during the NCAA’s early signing period to join the Beavers for the 2020 season.

Birr is two-time all-conference selection and three-time letter winner who has twice been selected team MVP and captain at Pulaski High School.

Bjerklie is a four-year letter winner for the Roseau High School volleyball and track programs, while also twice lettering in girls hockey. She helped lead the Rams to the 2017 Class AA state volleyball tournament. Bjerklie holds Roseau’s record for career solo blocks.

Heggelund is a four-year letter winner for the Watertown High School volleyball and girls basketball teams and was an all-conference volleyball selection in 2018, when she led the Arrows to third place at the South Dakota state tournament.

Justesen is a four-year letter winner for Elmwood-Murdock High School in volleyball, girls basketball and track. She is a two-time state qualifier in the 800m and also once qualified in the 400m.

Mertz is a two-year letter winner for Harrisburg High School in volleyball and also lettered one year in girls basketball. She was named an Under Armour All-America volleyball athlete.

Michaelson is a four-year letter winner for Park Rapids High School volleyball and a three-year letter winner in girls basketball. She helped lead the Panthers to three straight Section 8AA finals appearances and a trip to state as a junior. She was named a Class AA All-State Honorable Mention this past season.

Weyker is a four-year letter winner for Brookfield Central High School. She is a two-time all-conference first team selection and a two-time Wisconsin Division I All-State Honorable Mention.