A league-high 18 players from Bemidji State were named WCHA Scholar-Athlete Award recipients by the league Thursday. A total of 73 WCHA players received the honor.

To earn recognition as a WCHA Scholar-Athlete, players must have completed at least one year of residency at their present institution prior to the current academic year and must also have a grade-point average of at least 3.50 on a 4.0 scale for the previous two semesters or three quarters, or may qualify if his/her overall GPA is at least 3.50 for all terms at his or her present institution.

The following BSU players were recognized: Lexi Baker, Paige Beebe, Lauren Bench, Clair DeGeorge, Kerigan Dowhy, Abby Ecker, Lindsey Featherstone, Abby Halluska, Jacqueline Kaasa, Tina Kampa, Mak Langei, Haley Mack, Ellie Moser, Graysen Myers, Heather Olson, Kiki Radke and Claudia Verkerke.