Weather Forecast


NSIC spring all-academic list includes 33 Beavers

BURNSVILLE -- Bemidji State had 33 student-athletes named to the 2018 Spring Academic All-Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference Team on Wednesday. The list of Beavers includes 11 softball players, eight women’s track and field athletes, seven baseball players, three women’s golfers, two men’s golfers and two women’s tennis players.

To be eligible for the honor, student-athletes must maintain a grade point average of 3.20 or higher, be a member of a varsity traveling team and have reached sophomore athletic and academic standing at his or her institution, according to the NSIC news release.

In the NSIC’s 16-school conference, 698 student-athletes earned membership to the all-academic team.

Bemidji State NSIC All-Academic Honorees

Softball -- Rachel Burkland, Jessica Burlingame, Megan Castor, Lexi Derrick, Rochelle Koshalek, Kelsey McAllister, Logan McDonnel, Kristin Monkman, Makayla Pagel, Brooke Phillips, Olivia Tucker.

Women’s Track and Field -- Amanda Anderson, Courtney Anderson, Christa Benson, Regan Grube, Madison Kealy, Kristen Petron, Samara Tobeck, Samantha Velde.

Baseball -- Mitchell Annis, Michael Herd, Scott Litchy, Connor McNallan, Alec Meyer, Jake Olson, Drake Wawro.

Women’s Golf -- Peyton Miller, Sara Titera, Katy Woelfel.

Men’s Golf -- Matthew Gregg, Ben Skaar.

Women’s Tennis -- Hope Johnson, Breann Walsh.