Beltrami County DFL elects new directors

The Democratic-Farmer-Labor Party of Beltrami County held its annual convention on March 26 and elected new directors.


BEMIDJI — The Beltrami County Democratic-Farmer-Labor Party held its annual convention on March 26 and elected new directors to its executive committee.

At the convention, five new directors were elected for two-year terms: David Benson, Ben Peterson, Tiffany Ryan, Emily Ward and Lin Ward.

Six directors were also reelected to two-year terms: Lynn Eaton, Valerie Field, Monica Hansmeyer, Mark Morrissey, Steven Nelson and Christian Taylor-Johnson.

The Beltrami County DFL Executive Committee consists of these directors along with five table officers who are elected in odd-numbered years.

Chair of the Beltrami County DFL Curtiss Hunt shared his thoughts on the work the organization has done during the past two years and the election of the directors.


“I am extremely proud of the work that the Beltrami County DFL Executive Committee has accomplished over the past two years,” Hunt said. “With exciting candidates running for the Minnesota House and Senate … we look forward to the 2022 elections.”

What To Read Next
After over 100 years as a prominent downtown location, the Bemidji Elks Lodge has sold its building, opening a new chapter for the organization as it looks to the future.
What was printed on this day 10, 25, 50 and 100 years ago.
The Bemidji Veterans Home is on track to be completed this summer and has begun searching for employees.
The Minnesota Department of Transportation is seeking feedback on three design options developed to form a new vision for Highway 2 in Cass Lake.