Weather Forecast


Students in the News, January 21

Hamrin named to Baylor University honor roll

WACO, Texas -- Sarah B. Hamrin of Bemidji was among the more than 4,240 students named to the Baylor University Dean’s Academic Honor Roll for the 2017 fall semester. Students honored on the Dean's List are undergraduates with a minimum grade-point average of 3.7, while enrolled in a minimum of 12 semester hours. Baylor University is located in Waco, Texas.

Northland Community Technical College releases graduate list

EAST GRAND FORKS -- Northland Community and Technical College recently announced the Fall 2017 semester list of graduates. Named to the list were several local students, including:  Courtney Cosca, Bagley, AAS, Occupational Therapy Assistant; Noah White, Bemidji, AA, Liberal Arts and Sciences; Kristine Grover, Blackduck, Practical Nursing; Tanisha Beaulieu, Red Lake, Liberal Arts and Sciences; Alysha Beaulieu, Red Lake,Production Technologies;

NDSU names honor roll students

FARGO -- Area Minnesota students were among the 4,197 North Dakota State University students to be placed on the fall 2017 Dean’s List. A student must earn a 3.50 grade point average or higher and be enrolled in at least 12 class credits to qualify for the dean’s list.

Local students named to the list included

Bemidji Arlo T. Baratono, music; Isaac N. Berg, civil engineering; Samuel L. Boyer, computer science; Lynnae G. Caneen, art; Aidan T. Chadwick, psychology; Tanner D. Chastek, nursing; Claire M. Dobie, natural resources management; Zachary P. Erickson, architecture; Alicia B. Fischer, biological sciences; Erik R. Fitzgerald, civil engineering; Amy E. Frosaker, accounting; Nicholas K. Harrom, management communication; Abigail K. Hinrichs, civil engineering; Jaclyn R. Kern, nursing; Kyle T. Labernik, management information systems; Jenna R. Lee, civil engineering; Talia K. Lucken, marketing; Shelby L. McRae, nursing; Makayla L. Meldahl, nursing; Melissa M. Perkins, pharmacy; Seth R. Perkins, pharmaceutical sciences; Matthew A. Peske, mechanical engineering; Lauren G. Rickers, exercise science; Kathryn S. Sanford, civil engineering; Emily A. Serratore, nursing; Gabrielle L. Stenson, chemistry; Brooke A. Sundvall, human development and family science; Ellen M. Wall, psychology and Willow R. Werlein, marketing.

Blackduck Rayni L. Gullette, biological sciences education, and Garrett D. Naughton, mechanical engineering.

NDSU announces list of graduates

FARGO -- Hannah Rae Quade of Bagley and Amy Elizabeth Frosaker were among the 927 students to recently graduate from North Dakota State University during the 2017 fall semester. Quade earned a Bachelor of Science in industrial engineering and management, and Frosaker earned a Bachelor of Science in accounting.