The Team Industries-Don Ricke Scholarship Fund, established with the Northwest Minnesota Foundation, recently announced the scholarship recipients for 2017.

Annual scholarships are being provided to qualified students from a consortium of 12 Independent School Districts identified by TEAM Industries, and located in Northwest Minnesota, who are pursuing post-secondary education with a preference for engineering and technology-related fields of study.

The following local students are recipients of the TEAM Industries scholarship. Students are listed by name, hometown and college: Levi Larson, Bagley, Itasca Community College; Jonathan Danielson, Bagley, Northland Technical College; Jack Balmer, Bemidji, University of Minnesota-Twin Cities; Amber Younggren, Bemidji, North Dakota State University; Brendan Takkanen, Bemidji, University of Minnesota-Twin Cities; Jesse Smrekar, Bemidji, University of St. Thomas; Ian Cease, Blackduck, University of Mary; Bryce Johnson, Clearbrook-Gonvick, Michigan Tech/Itasca Community College; Joshua Bollig, Detroit Lakes, University of Minnesota-Crookston and Jamie Bollig, Detroit Lakes, Minnesota State University Moorhead.

A total of $18,000 was committed this year to the area's students.