Weather Forecast



March 11, 2012
These five men represent the officials of Long Lost Lake Township in southern Clearwater County. The township, created in 2005, was the most recent township to organize in the state of Minnesota. From left, Dick Toomey, treasurer; Marv Mortenson, clerk; Greg Scherzer, supervisor; David Johnson, supervisor; and Ardell Johnson, supervisor. Monte Draper | Bemidji Pioneer
Minnesota's newest township reflects on its beginnings
March 11, 2012 - 12:00am