Weather Forecast


Bemidji Speedway

May 27, 2016
Dean Eggebraaten stands next to his No. 6 Wissota Midwest Modified. Dennis Peterson | Special To The Pioneer
Patience and perseverance: Bemidji racer Dean Eggebraaten finally getting his chance on the track
May 27, 2016 - 10:59pm
December 9, 2015
This past season's Bemidji Speedway champions were honored at the awards banquet Sunday night. Pictured, from left, Ladies Pure Stock Challenge, Karen Puschinsky; Mini Stock, Mike Hart; Outlaw Mini Mod, Kelly Steele; Wissota Pure Stock, Al Sadek Jr.; Wissota Mod Four, Conrad Schwinn, Wissota Super Stock, Dalton Carlson; and Wissota Modified, Johnny Broking. (Not pictured: Wissota Midwest Modified, Bret Schmidt.)
Bemidji Speedway holds awards banquet
December 9, 2015 - 11:03am
September 29, 2015
Johnny Broking celebrates on his No. 45 car after winning the WISSOTA Modified championship for the second time in the weekend at the Paul Bunyan Stampede at Bemidji Speedway. Broking won Saturday and Sunday to take the double championship. Dennis Peterson | Special To The Pioneer
Racing season wraps up at Speedway with Paul Bunyan Stampede
September 29, 2015 - 9:19am
August 31, 2015
During the WISSOTA A Modified race, Dano Ostrander (21), Tim Jackson (4) and Bob Broking (45) were very close together on Sunday night. Dennis Peterson | Special To The Pioneer
AUTO RACING: Good racing on final day of Bemidji Speedway
August 31, 2015 - 9:44pm
August 24, 2015
AUTO RACING: Sunday races canceled at Speedway
August 24, 2015 - 10:31pm
August 17, 2015
Billy Smith (13), Jamie Chlebecek (3) and Cody Davis (50) race along the wall during the Mini Stock race at the Bemidji Speedway Sunday night. Dennis Peterson | Special To The Pioneer
AUTO RACING: Smith, Larson, Berg, Jonson, Schmidt all win at Bemidji Speedway on Sunday
August 17, 2015 - 11:26pm
August 10, 2015
Outlaw Mini Mod driver Cole Isensee signs an autograph for a fan during Kids’ Night at the Bemidji Speedway on Sunday afternoon. Dennis Peterson | Special To The Pioneer
AUTO RACING: Kids’ Night features thrilling races Sunday
August 10, 2015 - 10:14pm
July 13, 2015
Kelly Steele (69), Tyler Johnson (7), Mark Harmon (49) and Allen Foster take turn two at Bemidji Speedway Sunday. Dennis Peterson | Special to the Pioneer
Speedway dodges another rainout
July 13, 2015 - 10:47pm
June 22, 2015
From left, Brady Dyrdahl (77), Bob Broking (45), Tim Jackson (4) and Johnny Broking (45) race in the WISSOTA Modifieds on Sunday night at the Bemidji Speedway. Broking eventually won the race. Dennis Peterson | Special To The Pioneer
AUTO RACING: Weather doesn't hamper Bemidji Speedway this time
June 22, 2015 - 10:55pm
June 1, 2015
Matt Sparby had a night to remember on Sunday at Bemidji Speedway. He participated in four races and won four times. Here he celebrates his WISSOTA Super Stock with fist in the air after winning his second feature of the night. Dennis Peterson | Special to the Pioneer
RACING: Sparby wins four times at Speedway
June 1, 2015 - 10:13pm
May 25, 2015
The Bemidji Speedway kicked off its 2015 racing season Sunday with a trio of races carrying the American flag, with three generations of races presenting the colors. From left, Gordy Lancaster, son-in-law Kevin Bahr, and grandson Brandon Lancaster. Dennis Peterson | Special to the Pioneer
RACING: Bemidji Speedway season begins with fanfare, excitement
May 25, 2015 - 10:44pm
Rain calls off Memorial Day racing at speedway
May 25, 2015 - 1:37pm
June 30, 2014
Bemidji Speedway: Geesey, Higginbotham capture first feature wins
June 30, 2014 - 10:46pm
June 25, 2014
speedway standings
June 25, 2014 - 9:47pm
June 24, 2014
Dean Larson (No. 37) charges to the outside and would eventually take the lead and the victory in the Mod Four feature during Sunday's action at the Bemidji Speedway. (Submitted photo)
BEMIDJI SPEEDWAY: Drivers take advantage of perfect night
June 24, 2014 - 9:06am