Weather Forecast



May 3, 2014
Paul Freude, center, receives the Manager Lifetime Achievement Award from the NTCA-The Rural Broadband Association. Presenters were Shirley Bloomfield, CEO of the association and Terry Force, president of the NTCA board of directors.
Freude receives lifetime achievement award
May 3, 2014 - 5:51pm
January 27, 2014
The annual Oxcars were held Sunday night. The awards celebrate theater in and around the Bemidji area. (Photo by Marsh Muirhead)
The Oxcars take the Red Carpet
January 27, 2014 - 8:19pm
May 23, 2013
Bar 209 owners Brett and Derek Leach hold their award for being named one of the two Business of the Year winners Thursday at the 9th annual Awards of Excellence sponsored by the Bemidji Area Chamber of Commerce.
Lueken’s, Bar 209 among Chamber of Commerce honorees
May 23, 2013 - 2:39pm
May 6, 2013
United Way accepting volunteer award nominations
May 6, 2013 - 5:48pm
In this photo provided by Education Minnesota, Megan Olivia Hall receives the 2013 Minnesota Teacher of the Year Award in Brooklyn Park,, Minn., Friday, May 5, 2013. Hall teaches biology, life sciences and envirnmental science at Open World Learning Community in St. Paul, Minn. (AP Photo/Education Minnesota, Janet Hostetter)
St. Paul science teacher named Teacher of the Year
May 6, 2013 - 10:45am
March 15, 2013
Beltrami County Extension Master Gardeners recently received awards for their volunteer services. From left, front row, is Helenruth Schuette, Carole Haas, Wally Peck, back row, Becky Livermore, Dolly Coe, Lois Jenkins, Jan Maas, Maggie Schwegman, Onen Markeson, Cathy Peck. Not pictured: Kristi Reise.
Master Gardeners receive awards
March 15, 2013 - 4:28pm
March 8, 2009
Brad Swenson
Bemidji Pioneer, win Premack awards in journalism
March 8, 2009 - 3:52am