Weather Forecast



July 30, 2017
WSN's Brady Bussler accepted the award on July 13th at SMPS' 40th annual "Build Business" conference in Indianapolis.
Widseth Smith Nolting receives marketing award
July 30, 2017 - 11:31am
February 25, 2017
Pictured are Susan Goudge, left, Visit Bemidji Executive Director and John Edman, Explore Minnesota Tourism Executive Director. Submitted photo.
Visit Bemidji honored with marketing award
February 25, 2017 - 11:30am
November 26, 2016
Bemidji's Tasa receives state award
November 26, 2016 - 7:20am
November 9, 2016
Ben Earley, left, Liam Earley and William Earley show their Certificates of Merit -- heroism awards from the National Council of Boy Scouts. Mathias Baden / Forum News Service
Minnesota Scout family honored for actions during 2015 fatal Iowa crash
November 9, 2016 - 5:17pm
September 24, 2016
Ace on the Lake recognized as top performer
September 24, 2016 - 4:40am
May 28, 2015
Samantha Nienow (left) of Red Zest Design and Mychal Stittsworth of Stittsworth Meats (far right) with their Entrepreneur of the Year awards and presenter Jorge Prince on Thursday as part of the Bemdji Area Chamber of Commerce annual luncheon at the Hampton Inn and Suites. (Monte Draper | Bemidji Pioneer)
Chamber highlights local businesses at annual gathering: Howe given Lifetime Achievement Award
May 28, 2015 - 7:49pm
May 14, 2015
Northern Dental Access Center earns national recognition
May 14, 2015 - 4:58pm
April 25, 2015
DoubleTree by Hilton receives worldwide recognition
April 25, 2015 - 1:09pm
March 3, 2015
Women's fund seeks outstanding "community builders"
March 3, 2015 - 6:29pm
December 9, 2014
Local WWII vet to receive French honor
December 9, 2014 - 6:05pm
August 4, 2014
BSU alumni award winners to be celebrated Oct. 17
August 4, 2014 - 7:37pm
June 21, 2014
'Fargo' picks up three Critics' Choice Television Awards
June 21, 2014 - 12:38am
May 5, 2014
Bemidji State named its 2013-14 Female and Male Student-Athletes of the Year as well as its 2013-14 Male and Female Newcomers of the Year.  BSU baseball player Logan Kalis was named Male Student-Athletes of the Year and BSU soccer midfielder Tiffany VanHaaften was Female Student-Athletes of the Year.  Additionally, BSU hockey goaltender Brittini Mowat and basketball player Brock Lutes were named female and male newcomers of the year, respectively. BSU Photo Services
BSU names athletes of the year at Gala
May 5, 2014 - 8:25pm
May 3, 2014
Paul Freude, center, receives the Manager Lifetime Achievement Award from the NTCA-The Rural Broadband Association. Presenters were Shirley Bloomfield, CEO of the association and Terry Force, president of the NTCA board of directors.
Freude receives lifetime achievement award
May 3, 2014 - 5:51pm
January 27, 2014
The annual Oxcars were held Sunday night. The awards celebrate theater in and around the Bemidji area. (Photo by Marsh Muirhead)
The Oxcars take the Red Carpet
January 27, 2014 - 8:19pm