Weather Forecast



November 26, 2016
Runners take off from the starting line Saturday during the 12th annual Turkey Trot, supporting the BSU Track and Field and Cross Country teams in the process. The 5K fun run was followed up with slices of pumpkin pie for the participants. (Matthew Liedke | Bemidji Pioneer)
COMMUNITY: 12 years of turkey trotting
November 26, 2016 - 2:59pm
November 24, 2014
This week at Bemidji High School: Winter has arrived for sports teams
November 24, 2014 - 3:47pm
October 1, 2014
Tryouts on Tuesday to sing National Anthem at BSU athletic events
October 1, 2014 - 7:30pm
April 18, 2013
Tracy Dill
BSU names athletic director finalist
April 18, 2013 - 11:42am
December 15, 2012
BSU president wants new vision for athletic department
December 15, 2012 - 10:19pm
November 27, 2012
Director’s removal surprises Beaver Pride board members; report criticizes Goeb’s management, leadership style
November 27, 2012 - 11:58pm
May 15, 2012
Four former Bemidji High School athletic standouts were inducted into BHS Hall of Fame at a banquet Monday evening. Inducted were, from left, Kristy Wallner, Kevin Bohlig, Troy Hendricks and Fred Swenson. Monte Draper | Bemidji Pioneer
Special celebration: BHS inducts four new Athletic Hall of Famers
May 15, 2012 - 12:00am
Bemidji High School selected its top female and male athlete of the year at the BHS Hall of Fame banquet on Monday evening. Kim Truedson, left, was selected the 2011-2012 top female athlete and Cody Rutledge as the top male. Monte Draper | Bemidji Pioneer
Truedson, Rutledge top BHS senior athletes
May 15, 2012 - 12:00am
April 27, 2012
Bemidji State University held its annual Student-Athlete Appreciation awards banquet Thursday at the Stanford Center. Pictured, from left, are some of the top award winners: Rachel Craig, female Newcomer of the Year; Dermaine Crockrell, male Newcomer of the Year; James Ellisor, male Athlete of the Year; and Zuzana Tomcikova, female Athlete of the Year. Jack Hittinger | Bemidji Pioneer
Ellisor, Tomcikova cap careers with top awards
April 27, 2012 - 12:00am
May 11, 2010
Kavanagh, Warford, Grimm, Toninato, Motzko to be inducted into Athletic Hall of Fame May 17
May 11, 2010 - 12:00am