Weather Forecast


Holter, Fodness named Bemidji tennis MVPs

The Bemidji boys tennis coaches capped the season by handing out the team awards. Among the winners were (left to right), Kyle Fodness and Adam Holter (Most Valuable Players), Zach Hewitt and Austin Korczak (Coaches Award) and Matt Hokanson and Noah Holter (Most Improved). Submitted Photo

BEMIDJI - Adam Holter and Kyle Fodness were named the Most Valuable Players of the Bemidji boys tennis team during the squad's annual season-ending banquet.

Zach Hewitt and Austin Korczak received the Coaches Award, Isak Sommer was named the Rookie of the Year and Matt Hokanson and Noah Holter were named the Most Improved players.

The Lumberjacks also received the All-State Gold Team Academic Award and Adam Holter, Fodness, Hewitt, Korczak and Jack Boyer were saluted for being named to the All-State Academic Team.

Earning letters for the 2012 BHS boys tennis team were:

Seniors: Kyle Fodness, Adam Holter, Zach Hewitt, Austin Korczak, Craig Lindseth, Jack Boyer, Tim Paulus;

Juniors: Alec Hess, Isak Sommer;

Freshmen: Matt Hokanson, Gabe Heifort, Garret Atteberry;

Eighth grade: Noah Holter.