Weather Forecast


Bemidji football team earns seven nominations to All-Section team

Bemidji earned seven selections on the All Section 7-4A football team and nine Lumberjacks were named to the honorable mention squad.

Representing the Jacks on the All Section team were seniors Andrew Street (defensive line and running back), James Bofferding (linebacker), Brandon Larson (linebacker), Cody Rutledge (receiver and defensive back), Carey Woods (receiver and defensive back) and Mitchell Hendricks (quarterback) plus junior Brady Schmidt (linebacker and runningback).

Earning honorable mention status were seniors Ben Schram (offensive line), Kole Spencer (defensive line), Chase Gruber (defensive line), Garret Lind (offensive line), Mitch Brown (runningback and punter) and Dominic Hayle (defensive back) plus juniors Carson Hogan (offensive line), Dylan Dickinson (offensive line) and Billy Deer (offensive and defensive lines).

Hermantown had six players on the All Section team while Detroit Lakes had four, Grand Rapids three, Hibbing one and Duluth Denfeld one.