Weather Forecast


Yost named BHS volleyball MVP

Sophomore Jess Yost was honored as the Most Valuable Player of the 2010 Bemidji High School volleyball team during Monday night's annual team dinner.

Other award winners included Myria Colley (Most Improved), Meghan Wannebo (Hustle Award) and Nicole McDonald (Coaches Award).

Kellie Morehouse and McDonald were also named next year's captains.

Earning letters for the 2010 volleyball team were:

SENIORS: Meghan Wannebo, Kayla Hirt, Liz Hirt.

JUNIORS: Kellie Morehouse, Nicole McDonald, Jenna Sagedahl, Katie Jensen, Brianna Thorson, Caitlin Hadrava.

SOPHOMORES: Blake Bardwell, Courtney Black, Jasmin Yerbich, Allie Heifort, Jess Yost.

FRESHMEN: Myria Colley, Hanna Olson.

The varsity finished 15-15 while the junior varsity was 14-8, the B-team 22-5-2 and the freshman squad 9-5-2.