Weather Forecast


Hemp voted team MVP

BEMIDJI - Tyler Hemp was named the Most Valuable Player for the Bemidji High School boys swimming and diving team during its recent team banquet.

Matt Arndt and Ryan Heisler were named the Most Improved Swimmers and Nate Gubbels was named the Rookie of the Year.

Pat Voss and Nick Gubbels will be the 2012-13 captains.

Earning letters this year were:

Juniors - Nate Gubbels, Pat Voss

Sophomores - Matt Arndt, Sam Howard, Gunnar Nelson, Eli Wright, Tyler Hemp

Eighth grade - Nick Gubbels.