Weather Forecast


Erin Booth receives Jacks Most Valuable Player award

Erin Booth was named the Most Valuable Player of the Bemidji High School girls soccer team during the squad's recent postseason banquet.

Booth also was one of five Lumberjacks named first team all conference. Joining her were Josie Spry, Kelsey Merck, Caitlin Blotske and Kiah Hartung. Sierra Anderson was picked to the conference's honorable mention team.

Booth, Spry and Emily Boyer were chosen as next year's captains.

All of the varsity team members received academic awards as the team's grade point average was 3.73.

The junior varsity award winners included Rachel Bitter (MVP forward), Anna Erickson (MVP midfield), Abby Lindseth (MVP defender), Carley Ahern (Team Spirit), Cassidy Morris (Most Dedicated) and Hailey Hinners (Most Improved).