Weather Forecast


Bemidji Wrestling Club report for March 17

The Bemidji Wrestling Club sent 29 members to the Deer River Invitational last weekend and emerged with nine champions and 13 second place finishes.

Four others finished third and another three took fourth.

Champions were Colton Hinrichs, Darren Roth, Robbie Strand, Coy Olsen, Jon Solum, Hoyt Solum, Mike Fogarty, Tyler O'Beirne and John Seelye.

Taking seconds were Chase Smith, Owen Seitz, Jadyn Titoe, Kaleb Beam, Chance Hinrichs, Carson Weems and Clay Olsen.

Conner Strain, Brody Wilander, Alex O'Neil, Josh Seelye, Nate Golden and Caleb Bahr.

In third were Bryce Golden, Gannon Strain Laramie Martell and Dylan Sauceda.

Taking fourth were Nic Geiger, Croix Golden and Dalton Schlichting.