Weather Forecast


Bemidji youth hockey report for Feb. 25

Pee Wee B

The Bemidji Pee Wee B boys hockey team captured the District 16 MAHA playoff title last weekend at Roseau with wins over Crookston 10-0, Hallock 4-3 in overtime and East Grand Forks 5-4.

Bemidji ended the year 21-17.

Trevor Bjerke posted the shutout over Crookston. Goal stops were not reported.

Leo Spry, Noah Nei and Otto Grimm all had two goals and Tucker Rockis, Isaac Berg, Tyler Montgomery and Noah Holter one.

Andrew Matsen, Nei and Rockis had two assists and Holter, Taylor Nord, Ethen Pickett, Jaimie Wood and Lucas Olson, one.

Tony Geerdes tended goal in the Hallock win posting 15 saves.

Grimm, and Spry had two goals, Spry getting the game winner in the extra period.

Pickett and Holter had the only assists.

In the title game, Nei, Pickett, Rockis, Olson and Holter had the goals, Holter's being the game winner.

Rockis had two assists and Holter and Olson one.

Geerdes and Bjerke combined for 17 stops.