Weather Forecast


Speedway plans holiday races

Two first-time and four repeat winners highlighted Bemidji Speedway action Sunday night.

Bemidji Speedway will host a Memorial holiday weekend racing special beginning at 5 p.m. Sunday featuring all classes, including Wissota Streets and Vintage racers. Racing will return on Monday as the Wissota Late Models roll into town to join the full field of classes.

Pure Stock

The Pure Stock feature included two restarts and a back-and-forth duel between Bill Chaboyea and Don Scholler.

Chaboyea eventually took the lead and held on for the victory. Scholler finished second, Wade Schmidt third, Chad Puschinsky fourth and Mark Glynn fifth.

Mini Stock

Billy Smith took the Mini Stock feature maintaining a lead from flag to flag.

Leahna Barrett, Becky Barrett, Sherman Rogalski Jr. and Tim Barrett completed the top five.


Mike Reynolds overtook Cody Buchanan and held off Don Kolkin to take the checkered flag for his first Speedway win.

Buchanan finished third, Jason Bush fourth and John Aderman fifth.

Mod Four

After a restart caused by a spinout, Kevin Bahr took the lead in the fourth turn and held off a series of challengers to claim the victory.

Trailing the first-time winner were Corey VanMill, Brandon Bahr, Fran Hauber and Conrad Schwinn.

Midwest Modified

Dan Ebert took advantage of Davey Mills losing his transmission to take the lead on the last lap and collect his third victory.

Adam Johnson was second, Rick Jacobson third, John Halvorson fourth and Doug VanMill fifth.

Super Stock

Andy Davey grabbed control early and maintained it through a restart to post his third straight feature victory of the season.

Mike Vajdi placed second, Gordie Lancaster third, Dalton Carlson fourth and Tal Lucken fifth.

Pure Stocks

Feature - Bill Chaboyea, Don Scholler, Wade Schmidt, Chad Puschinsky, Mark Glynn, Corey Peterson, Mike Johnson, Joel Harvey

Heat 1 - C. Finley, D. Scholler, W. Schmidt, C. Peterson, C. Puschinsky

Mini Stocks

Feature - Billy Smith, Leahna Barrett, Becky Barrett, Sherman Rogalski Jr., Tim Barrett, Neil Fleming

Heat 1 - T. Barrett, B. Smith, N. Fleming, B. Barrett, L. Barrett


Feature - Mike Reynolds, Don Kolkin, Cody Buchanan, Jason Bush, John Aderman, Johnathon Sharpknack, Jordan Thayer, Andy Hanson

Heat 1 - M. Reynolds, D. Kolkin, J. Sharpknack, J. Bush, C. Buchanan

Wissota Mod Fours

Feature - Kevin Bahr, Corey VanMill, Brandon Bahr, Fran Hauber, Conrad Schwinn, Mike Margl, Tommy McGough, Brandon Kellen, Darrin Lawler, Blake Higginbotham

Heat 1 - C. Schwinn, K. Bahr, B. Bahr, F. Hauber, T. McGough

Heat 2 - C. VanMil, B. Kellen, D. Lawler, B. Higginbotham

Wissota Midwest Modifieds

Feature - Dan Ebert, Adam Johnson, Rick Jacobson, John Halvorson, Doug VanMill, Skyler Smith, Jason Davis, Nichole Davis, Chris Dudley, Davey Mills

Heat 1 - A. Johnson, R. Jacobson, D. Ebert, J. Halvorson, C. Dudley

Heat 2 - D. Mills, D. VanMill, T. Carlson, A. Sadek, S. Smith

Wissota Super Stocks

Feature - Andy Davey, Mike Vajdl, Gordie Lancaster, Dalton Carlson, Tal Lucken, Joel Schmidt, Matt Sparby, Jerry Davis

Heat 1 - A. Davey, D. Carlson, M. Sparby, M. Vajdl, T. Lucken