Weather Forecast


Kelliher/Northome Mustang football awards announced

Head Coach Derrick Gross has announced the Kelliher/Northome Mustangs football award winners.

Leading the way are five seniors who have earned their fourth letters this season -- Evan Hanks, Caleb Lindley, Dalton Lindley, Charlie Schuh and Al Lindquist. Four of those five also earned All-Conference recognition as Dalton Lindley, Schuh, and Lindquist made the 2009 Great Northern All-Conference Team and C. Lindley was named as an Honorable Mention selection.

Senior Mark Frenzel was awarded his first letter as a Mustang.

The junior class has four three-year letter winners in Chester Powell, Tyler Gibbs, Evan Nelson and Cody Graupman. Graupman was chosen for the All-Conference team while Gibbs and Nelson were Honorable Mention members. Kyle Ericson and Jacob Gunderson were other juniors noted by Coach Gross.

The sophomore class boasts three second-year letter winners in Joe Schuh, Jeff Roosdett and Lance Pink. Pink made the All-Conference squad while Roosdett received Honorable Mention. Scott Peirson earned his first letter while Charlie Swang, Tyler Hughes and Micah Jorgenson were also also on the team.

Four freshmen earned their first varsity football letters in 2009. Keith Schaughnessy, Tristan Williams, Cyril Weidenborner and Caleb Schneider all earned letters. Other freshmen mentioned include Alex Ericson, Aaron Chaffin, Tim Davison, Zach Spangrud, Alex Nistler, Tim Jourdan, Travis Olafson and Brandon Schmid.

Gross also announced several team awards including Schneider as Rookie of the Year, Roosdett as Special Teams Player of the Year, D. Lindley as Most Improved Player, Lindquist as Team Player and Schuh as Impact Player.