Weather Forecast


Bemidji Middle School golfers host meet

Katelin Craft chipped to the green during play in the Bemidji Middle School golf invitational at Greenwood. Kraft shot 93 to aid the Bemidji Blue to the team title. Pioneer Photo/Monte Draper

The Bemidji Middle School golf team hosted a six team tournament Monday at Greenwood.

The girls Blue Team took the title with a 375 to 397 for Detroit Lakes with the Bemidji White third at 417 and the Red fifth at 425.

Amanda Sturgeon of Thief River Falls was medalist at 85. Amy Frosaker and Megan Dondelinger of the Blue tied for second at 90 with Katelin Craft 83 and Kelsey Isaacson 102 completing the winners scoring.

Cassie Wednchuk paced the White with a 99. Carli Hand led the Red at 95.

Grand Rapids took the boys title at 284 with Thief River second at 309 and the East Grand Forks White third at 315.

The Bemidji Blue was fifth at 344 and the White seventh at 352.

Chris Justice is the Middle School golf coach.



Girls Division

Team totals: Bemidji Blue 375, Detroit Lakes 397, Bemidji White 417, East Grand Forks 424, Bemidji Red 425, Thief River Falls, Blackduck, UNC, incomplete:

Medalist: Amanda Sturgeon, TRF 85

Runners-up: Amy Frosaker and Megan Dondelinger, Bemidji Blue 90

BEMIDJI BLUE: Frosaker, Dondelinger 90, Katelin Craft 93, Kelsey Isaacson 102, Savanna Hanson 102, Megan Miler 111

BEMIDJI WHITE: Cassie Wednchuk 99. Ashley Dolezal 104, Hailey HBEMIDJI RED: Carli Hand 95, Jessica McKay 106, Melissa Perkins 110, Kelly Vind 114, Kelsey Kime 114, Trinity Ness 119, Emma Grund 121, Hanna Montanna 126

Boys Division

Team totals: Grand Rapids 284, Thief River Falls 309, East Grand Forks White 315, Menahga 322, Bemidji Blue 344, Detroit Lakes 325, Bemidji White 352, East Grand Forks Red 388, Blackduck 414

Medalist: Alex Odegaard 69

Runner-up: Reid Bohm 70

Third  Mike Barnett 71

BEMIDJI BLUE: Cody Erickson 82, Brendon Speck 84, Ryan Greendahl 85, Anthony Trudeau 93, Zach Cobenais 98, Brenden Balmer 113, Dan Pugleasa 120

BEMIDJI WHITE: Mike Forseth 87, Wyatt Miller 87, Sam Hendrickson 89, Mike Sauer 89, Sam Bruestle 92, Charlie Sandquist 104