Weather Forecast


BSU alumni award winners to be celebrated Oct. 17

BEMIDJI -- The Bemidji State University Alumni Association and Foundation will honor four individuals with Outstanding Alumni Awards and give the 2014 Alumni Service Award at its 2014 Honors Gala at 6:30 p.m. Oct. 17 at the Sanford Center. A social hour will begin at 5:30 p.m. with dinner and program following.

Bemidji State’s newest Outstanding Alumni are Lori (Jones) Carmichael ’86, Kirk Gregg ’81, Robert Krowech ’72 and Dr. Christopher Waller ’81. Randy Bowen ’73 will receive the 2014 Alumni Service Award.

The event is open to the public. Cost is $40 and advance registration is required by Oct. 8. For more information, call 755-3989 or visit