Weather Forecast


Bemidji School Board: Carol Johnson, Faver, Bahr elected

Incumbents Carol L. Johnson and Richard (Bill) Faver and challenger Melissa Bahr won the election for the three four-year, at-large positions on the Bemidji School District's Board of Education as 8:30 a.m. Wednesday.

According to the preliminary results on the Secretary of State website, Carol Johnson received 5,270 votes, Faver received 5,154 votes and Bahr received 5,160 votes.

The remaining candidates received the following votes, as of press time:

--Steven H. Johnson, 4,837 votes.

--Fulton Gallagher, 4,700 votes.

--Melissa Fitzgerald, 2,386 votes.

--Laura K. Rock, 1,942 votes.

--Bonnie J. Rock, 1,653 votes.