Weather Forecast


Blackduck School: Doetsch to receive Administrator of the Year award

Blackduck Superintendent Robert "Bob" Doetsch was selected as the 2010 Administrator of the Year by the Minnesota Association of School Administrators from District 29.

Doetsch was nominated by his colleagues within the same MASA district. The award recognizes excellence in school leadership.

Doetsch will receive a plaque in recognition of this achievement on Mar. 24 at the MASA Region 29 meeting in Thief River Falls.

Schools in District 29 include Bagley, Bemidji, Blackduck, Cass Lake, Clearbrook-Gonvick, Kelliher, Laporte, Littlefork-Big Falls, Nevis, Park Rapids, Red Lake, S. Koochiching (Northhome) and Walker-Hackensack-Akeley.