Weather Forecast


Students in the News for 02/16/2014

Morrison named to NDSCS list

BEMIDJI — John Morrison of Bemidji was named to the the North Dakota State College of Science fall semester President’s Honor list. He is enrolled in the Paramedic (EMT) Technology program. The honor list recognizes students who have achieved grade point averages of 3.5 or higher while taking at least 12 credit hours.

Local students on CLC list

BEMIDJI — Central Lakes College of Brainerd and Staples recently announced its fall semester honors list. The President’s List includes students who earned a grade-point average of higher than 3.75 while enrolled for at least 12 credits. The Dean’s list includes students who earned a grade-point average of 3.25 to 3.74

Students are listed by name, hometown and honor: Christine Maki, Akeley, President’s List; Erin Rezac, Akeley, President’s List; Juliette Auger, Bemidji, President’s List; Jake Hoffman, Bemidji, Dean’s List; Brittany Goble, Hackensack, President’s List; Ariana Schendel, Hackensack, President’s List; and Donald Erickson, Puposky, Dean’s List.

Schmidt named at Alexandria

BEMIDJI — Jesse Schmidt of Bemidji and Cole Selmo of Bemidji were named to the fall Dean’s List at Alexandria Technical and Community College. To be named to the list, students must have a grade point average of 3.5 or higher.

Local students named dean’s list at Concordia

BEMIDJI — Area students on the Dean’s Honor list at Concordia College, who must carry a minimum of 12 credits and have a grade point average of at least a 3.7, are:

Andrea Hood, Bagley; Emilie Bowman, Bemidji, Isaac Heath, Bemidji; Levi Heath, Bemidji; Emma Nielsen, Bemidji; Jennifer Paquette, Bemidji; Zoey Schlemper, Bemidji; Daniel Will,  Bemidji; Mikayla Borud, Fosston and Alyssa Schmidt, Fosston.

Local students earn degrees from SCSU

BEMIDJI — St. Cloud State University recently conducted fall commencement ceremonies. Area graduates are listed by name, hometown, degree, major and honors: Christopher Conway, Bemidji, Master of Science, Environmental and Technological Studies and Chelsea Johnson, Bemidji, Bachelor of Science, Mass Communications, Magna Cum Laude.

Lintelmann Graduates from Bethel University

BEMIDJI — Anna Lintelmann of Bemidji graduated from Bethel University following the fall semester. Lintelmann earned a bachelor’s degree in biology. She is the daughter of Robert and Jennifer Lintelmann of Bemidji.

Area students on list at Morris

BEMIDJI — The following area students have been named to the University of Minnesota, Morris Dean’s List for the fall semester. To be eligible for the dean’s list students must achieve a grade point average of 3.66 or higher. Students are listed by name and hometown: Alle Bowman, Bemidji;  Erin Buckanaga, Bemidji; Kelsey Heisler, Puposky; Reid Ronnander, Bemidji; Abigail Thebault-Spieker, Bemidji and Micayla Thebault-Spieker, Bemidji.

Bemidji State students win scholarships

BEMIDJI — Three Bemidji State University criminal justice majors are among this year’s group of winners of Minnesota Sheriffs’ Association scholarships.The association awards scholarships to Minnesota students who plan to become peace officers after graduation. Bemidji State’s winners were Tyler Carraway, a senior from Pine River, Minn., majoring in criminal justice;  Wilford “Willie” Dellwo, a senior from Shakopee, Minn., majoring in criminal justice and biology; and Danielle Walbridge, a senior from Milaca, Minn., majoring in criminal justice.