Weather Forecast


State, congressional primary races

ST. PAUL - The Aug. 14 primary election features several races, but few candidates have mounted noticeable campaigns.

In U.S. Senate and U.S. House campaigns, one person per party will advance to the Nov. 6 general election. In judicial races, the two candidates receiving the most votes will advance.

Independence: Glen Menze, Stephan Williams

Republican: Kurt Bills, David Carlson, Bob Carney Jr.

Democrat: Dick Franson, Amy Klobuchar (i), Jack Shepard, Darryl Stanton

Republican: Mike Parry, Allen Quist

Republican: David Gerson, John Kline (i)

Republican: John Howard II, Erik Paulsen (i)

Republican: Tony Hernandez, Ron Seiford

Democrat: Diana Longrie, Betty McCollum (i), Brian Stalboereger

Democrat: Gary Boisclair, Keith Ellison (i), Gregg Iverson

Republican: Michele Bachmann (i), Aubrey Immelman, Stephen Thompson

Democrat: Jeff Anderson, Tarryl Clark, Richard Nolan

Jill Clark, Lorie Skjerven Gildea (i), Dan Griffith

Alan Nelson, David Stras (i), Tim Tingelstad

(i) indicates incumbent