Weather Forecast


Delegates elected to energy boards

BEMIDJI - The Minnkota Power Cooperative Inc. and Square Butte Electric Cooperative both held annual meetings March 30 and elected officers to their boards of directors.

Terry Diffley of Bemidji, representing the Beltrami Electric Cooperative, was re-elected to a one-year term on the 11-member Minnkota board, to which Collin Jensen of Roseau, Minn., was re-elected as chairman.

Larry Trefz of Bagley, who represents the Clearwater-Polk Electric Cooperative, was among the members newly elected to the board.

Gary Mathis of Gonvick, Minn., was elected president of the Square Butte board of directors. Mathis represents Clearwater-Polk Electric Cooperative.

Rick Coe of Bemidji was newly elected to the Square Butte board. He represents Beltrami Electric.