Weather Forecast


Leech Lake Band certifies candidates for March 30 primary

The Leech Lake Tribal Council has certified the following individuals and has found them eligible to run for office. Their names are to be placed on the ballot for the March 30 Leech Lake Primary Election.

E Secretary Treasurer: Michael J. Bongo, Franklin E. Bowstring, Donald Finn, Terri Finn-Goggleye, Donald "Donnie" Headbird, Herschel J. Ogema Sr., Walter "Frank" Reese, Tana (Morgan) Robinson.

E District I Representative: Robbie Howe-Bebeau, Calea (Goggleye) Fleming, Milton Gotchie, James Howard, Burton "Luke" Wilson.

E District II Representative: Ester Bogda, Laurie Chase, Tracy L. Gale, Harry "Jon" Greene, Marlene Mitchell, Deborah "Deb" Tibbetts, Leota White, Steve White.