Weather Forecast

New Orleans Saints quarterback Drew Brees celebrates with the Vince Lombardi Trophy after the team's 31-17 win over the Indianapolis Colts in Super Bowl XLIV Sunday night. (AP Photo/Julie Jacobson)

Saints claim their destiny with 31-17 Super Bowl victory

Email News Alerts

MIAMI, Fla. (AP) -- Who Dat won the Super Bowl? The New Orleans Saints, that's who.

Ain't kidding.

Put away those paper bags forever: Drew Brees and the Saints are NFL champions, rallying to upset Peyton Manning and the Indianapolis Colts 31-17 Sunday night in one of pro football's most thrilling title games.


Get the full story
Subscribe or Log In

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet? Activate your account.

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us or call (218) 333-9200 and we can help you.