Weather Forecast

New faces and familiar faces were sworn into office at the Bemidji City Council’s first meeting of the year. From left, Councilor Ron Johnson, Mayor Rita Albrecht and Councilors Nancy Erickson and Michael Meehlhause take the oath of office. Monte Draper | Bemidji Pioneer

New Bemidji councilors, mayor sworn in

Email News Alerts

BEMIDJI – The Bemidji City Council shifted seats and nameplates Monday night as two new councilors and a new mayor were sworn in.


Get the full story
Subscribe or Log In

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet? Activate your account.

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us or call (218) 333-9200 and we can help you.

John Hageman
John Hageman covers local business and Grand Forks' legislative delegation. Get more business news at 
(701) 780-1244