Weather Forecast

Joe Burgess of Woodbury will be one of four 2011 Birchmont champions returning to defend their titles. Monte Draper | Bemidji Pioneer file photo

Larson, Burgess, Nord, Seiberlich back to defend Birchmont titles

Email News Alerts

BEMIDJI - The 88th annual Birchmont will begin Monday, and this year's field includes at least four defending champions.

Topping that list is the 2011 Birchmont Men's king Johnny Larson of Clements. A year ago Larson stopped Matt Skarperud of Omaha, Neb., 2-up to win his second Birchmont Men's title. Larson also claimed the prize in 2007.


Get the full story
Subscribe or Log In

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet? Activate your account.

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us or call (218) 333-9200 and we can help you.


Pat Miller is the sports editor at the Pioneer.

(218) 333-9200