Weather Forecast


Dayton declares emergency in response to storms, flooding

ST. PAUL -- Gov. Mark Dayton has issued an emergency executive order declaring a peacetime emergency in response to severe storms and flash flooding in the state June 20- 26.

Counties included in the declaration are: Aitkin, Benton, Big Stone, Carver, Douglas, Faribault, Fillmore, Freeborn, Hennepin, Houston, Kandiyohi, McLeod, Meeker, Mille Lacs, Pine, Pope, Renville, Ramsey, Sibley, Stearns, Stevens, Swift, Wilkin, Winona and Wright.

State agencies shall continue to provide necessary assistance, in cooperation with appropriate federal agencies, to help local units of government recover from this emergency.

Forum News Service
The Forum Communications News Service is the premier news wire service covering the Upper Midwest, stretching from the oilfields of western North Dakota to the plains of South Dakota and to the shores of eastern Minnesota. For more information about the services we offer or to discuss content subscriptions, please contact us.