Weather Forecast


MEN'S HOCKEY: North Star Cup comes north as Bemidji State dominates No. 1 Minnesota State 3-1 to take trophy


Clearwater among five counties designated for ag disaster aid

Email News Alerts

ST. PAUL, Minn. - Gov. Tim Pawlenty says five counties in northwestern Minnesota have been designated as federal agriculture disaster areas after rainy and cold weather hurt harvests.


The designation makes farmers in Mahnomen, Becker, Clearwater, Norman and Polk counties eligible for emergency loans from the Farm Service Agency.

Get the full story
Subscribe or Log In

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet? Activate your account.

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us or call (218) 333-9200 and we can help you.