Weather Forecast

Receiving awards were (from left): Bill Batchelder of Bemidji Woolen Mills, Business of the Year; Ross Ladehoff of the Bemidji Axemen, New Business of the Year; Tammy Schotzko of We Love Messes, Entrepreneur of the Year; Elaine Iverson of Paul Bunyan Communications, Wellness in the Workplace and Sylvia Wildgen of Security Bank, Ambassador of the Year. Not pictured are Mary Campbell and Lou Buron of Paul Bunyan Broadcasting, Charlie Naylor Lifetime Achievement Award.

Chamber of Commerce bestows annual awards

Email News Alerts

BEMIDJI -- The Bemidji Area Chamber of Commerce held its 10th annual Awards of Excellence Luncheon at the Hampton Inn and Suites Thursday, honoring the cream of its member businesses.


Textile manufacturer Bemidji Woolen Mills received the Business of the Year award, and the Bemidji Axemen, the new professional Indoor Football League team, took home New Business of the Year.

Get the full story
Subscribe or Log In

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet? Activate your account.

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us or call (218) 333-9200 and we can help you.

Zach Kayser
Zach Kayser covers local government and city issues for the Pioneer. He previously worked for the Wadena Pioneer Journal, and is an alumni of the University of Minnesota, Morris. 
(218) 333-9791