Weather Forecast

Andy Davey (top), Nathan Higginbotham (middle) and Kevin Burdick jockeyed for position heading around a turn during Sunday’s Super Stock feature at Bemidji Speedway. Dennis Peterson | Special to the Pioneer

Bemidji Speedway: Drivers qualify for Wissota 'Race of Champions'

Email News Alerts

Dennis Peterson

Special to the Pioneer

BEMIJDI -- Qualifying for the Wissota 100 later this fall at the South Dakota State Fairgrounds was on the minds of many of the drivers Sunday because Bemidji Speedway was hosting the “Race of Champions” qualifying night and the winners of the Wissota races punched their tickets for the big race.

Get the full story
Subscribe or Log In

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet? Activate your account.

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us or call (218) 333-9200 and we can help you.